MHS students named AP Scholars

Four current Marshalltown High School students and one 2015 MHS graduate have been named AP Scholars as a result of their scores on Advanced Placement exams taken in the spring.

Those students honored as AP Scholars are Collin Krukow, Ryan McDaniel, Beau Ragland and Elliot Weidenaar and recent graduate Andrew Walker.

All of these students averaged a score of 3 (out of 5) or higher on three or more AP exams. Additionally, Beau Ragland received an “AP Scholar with Distinction” honor for earning a score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of the exams. The tests were completed by the students this past May.