District awards three staff members Employee of the Quarter honors


Award3 copy

Pictured are Marshalltown Community School District Employee of the Quarter award winners for the second quarter, from left, Jeff Braddock, Taylor Dubois and Abby Stanfield.

Three Marshalltown Community School District staff members recently received Employee of the Quarter awards for the second quarter of the school year after being nominated by their fellow staff members. Jeff Braddock, Taylor Dubois and Abby Stanfield were honored.

Jeff Braddock
Jeff is a night custodian at Miller Middle School. He has worked in the district since 2012. Jeff was nominated for the award by eighth grade science teacher Tiffany Bridgewater. She said Jeff is very positive and is always willing to drop everything to help students or staff.
“Jeff always has a smile on his face and greets everyone he passes in the hallway,” Bridgewater said. “He is willing to go the extra mile to make the classrooms ideal for the students and the staff.”  

Taylor Dubois
Taylor has been a special education paraeducator at Marshalltown High School since 2015. Taylor was nominated for the award by MHS special education teacher Sandy Dale who is also her mother and by special education teacher Peter Nieland. Sandy said Taylor has a passion for helping her students, even taking one student under her wing and throwing that student a graduation party.
“She truly cares about her students and her number one goal is for them to succeed,” Dale said. “She goes above and beyond to make sure they have all the help they need regardless of who they are.”  

Abby Stanfield
Abby is an English Language Learner teacher at Anson Elementary School. She has taught at Anson since 2013 and started as a fourth grade teacher before moving to her current ELL position this school year. She has taught previously in the district with eight total years of service to Marshalltown Schools.

Abby was nominated for the award by the three kindergarten teachers at Anson including Jessica Althaus, Danielle Platt and Kate Troskey. They all three agreed that Abby is very dedicated to helping staff and students locate learning resources and is a very positive person in interacting with staff, students and parents.

“She has been so helpful and works very hard to ensure all students are successful,” Althaus said.


Delivering the good news to Jeff Braddock are, from left, Miller Associate Principal Dave Glenn, Miller teacher Tiffany Bridgewater, Braddock, his wife Nancy Adams, Miller Principal Pat Rial and Marshalltown Schools Superintendent Dr. Theron Schutte.


Presenting Taylor Dubois, center, with her award were, front row, from left, Director of Special Services Matt Cretsinger, Marshalltown High School Principal Jacque Wyant, Dubois, and MHS Associate Principal Deb Holsapple. Back row, Director of Human Resources Anthony Spurgetis, Special Education teachers Peter Nieland and Sandy Dale and MCSD Superintendent Dr. Theron Schutte.


Pictured presenting Abby Stanfield with her award are, front row, from left, Abby’s husband Dave Stanfield, MCSD Superintendent Dr. Theron Schutte, Abby Stanfield, ELL Director Rachel Inks, Anson kindergarten teachers Kate Troskey, Jessica Althaus and Danielle Platt. Back row, Director of Human Resources Anthony Spurgetis and Anson Principal Ronnie Manis.