Skip to Content

MHS students selected for All-State Music Festival


Pictured are 2019 All-State Music Festival selections from Marshalltown High School. Front row from left, are Uriel Campos-Padilla, Tristyn Oberender and Rebekah Stone. Back row, Amanda Hoffman, Elijah Thiessen, Deonte Dean and Olivia Adams-Zmolek. Not pictured is Colin Jensen.

A group of Marshalltown High School students have been selected to participate in the All-State Music Festival after successful auditions held on October 26 in Hampton.

They will join the best student musicians in the state at the festival, which includes a performance on November 23 at Iowa State University.

Those from MHS selected for the All-State Chorus include Olivia Adams-Zmolek, Amanda Hoffman, Deonte Dean and Elijah Thiessen.

All-State Band honorees from MHS include Rebekah Stone (Bass Clarinet) and Tristyn Oberender (1st Alternate-Tuba).

All-State Orchestra selections include Uriel Campos-Padilla (1st Violin) and Colin Jensen (1st Alternate-Viola).