Skip to Content

Marshalltown School Board receives 2020-21 IASB Team Achievement Award

The 2020-21 Marshalltown School Board earned an IASB Team Achievement Award.

The 2020-21 Marshalltown School Board’s dedication to learning and leadership has been recognized with an Iowa Association of School Boards (IASB) Better Boardsmanship Team Achievement Award.

The Marshalltown School Board is one of just seven board teams statewide to earn the annual award. The board qualified for the team award because a majority of board members earned IASB Individual Achievement Awards, including Bea Niblock, Sean Heitmann, Mike Miller, Karina Hernandez, Sara Faltys and Jan McGinnis.

Both the team award and individual awards recognize board members’ dedication of time and effort to learning, advocacy, leadership and service projects to expand their knowledge and skills for better governance.

Additionally, Superintendent Dr. Theron Schutte was named as a 2020-21 Award of Honor recipient for investing time and effort to build skills and knowledge needed to be an informed decision maker.

Congratulations to all of these exceptional school leaders!