Skip to main content
Marshalltown
Main Content

Marshalltown CSD Board Meeting Dates

2022 – 2023

All Marshalltown Community School District Board of Education meetings are held at the Central Administration Office at 1002 S. 3rd Ave., unless otherwise noted. The Board meets on the first and third Monday of the month at 5 p.m., except that there is only one meeting in January and in July. Meeting dates may be moved due to conflicts with holidays, and special board meetings may be scheduled at different times and days of the week. Agendas for all meetings – regular and special – are published at least 24 hours in advance, in accordance with Iowa Code.

All Board meetings (aside from closed sessions) are open to the public and community members are encouraged to attend meetings. Regular Board meetings are also shared via live stream through YouTube, and live stream links are made available on the MCSD website, as well as the MCSD Facebook and Twitter pages. Board meeting agendas are available online through the BoardDocs website. If you would like to get an item on a future Board agenda, contact Superintendent Dr. Theron Schutte at 641-754-1000.

Board regular meeting dates for 2022-23 – All meetings start at 5 p.m. unless otherwise noted (Click here for a printable version of the 2022-23 board meeting dates):

2022

  • Monday, August 1, 2022

  • Monday, August 15, 2022

  • Tuesday, September 6, 2022 (due to Labor Day on Sept. 5)

  • Monday, September 19, 2022

  • Monday, October 3, 2022

  • Monday, October 17, 2022

  • Monday, November 7, 2022

  • Monday, November 21, 2022

  • Monday, December 5, 2022

  • Monday, December 19, 2022


2023

  • Tuesday, January 17, 2023 (due to MLK Jr. Day on Jan. 16)

  • Monday, February 6, 2023

  • Monday, February 20, 2023

  • Monday, March 6, 2023

  • Monday, March 20, 2023

  • Monday, April 3, 2023

  • Monday, April 17, 2023

  • Monday, May 1, 2023

  • Monday, May 15, 2023

  • Monday, June 5, 2023

  • Monday, June 19, 2023

  • Monday, July 17, 2023

Copyright 2015-2022 Marshalltown Community School District