Bobcats advance 17 to Special Olympics State Bowling

The Special Olympics Central Area Bowling competition was held on Oct. 7, 2011, at Totem Bowl, with 17 Bobcat Special Olympics Athletes advancing to the state tournament.

“The athletes all showed great sportsmanship and effort at the central competition,” said Wendy Olinger, head bowling sponsor. “Our first place finishers are looking forward to competing in the state tournament on Nov. 19 in Des Moines, with our last practice for the season being held on Nov. 3.”

All first place finishers from the Central Area competition move on to the state tournament.

First Place

Dillon Black Vanya Brown/Jonny Laughlin
Steven Clayton Joey Fisher
Cody Freese Oscar Gutierrez
Frank Iole/Abbie McDonald Andres Levia
Bea Leon Richard Olmstead
Zach Peterson/Daniell Sanchez Page Shattuck
Skylar Smith Isaac Youngblood

Second Place

Christian Banderas Katie Bjelland/Francisco Rodriquez
Liz Bovee Ashley Gaunt/Tesa Nichols
Martin Herrera Katie Johnson/Crysa Vergauwen/Samantha Lammert/Alexis Schrafel
Colton Lubbert McKenze Lubbert
William Myers Brittany Ryerson
Lindsay Wiegand/Breanna Wooldridge


Third Place Fourth Place Fifth Place
Trevor Lewis/Miguel Salas Drake Fisher/Katie Matney Leticia Flores
Tre Underhill John Johnson Nick Hildreth/Lexi Jones
Daniel Wieland Curtis Klingsporn Wyatt Slinker