Skip to Content

Marshalltown students selected for NEISTA honors orchestras

The Northeast Iowa String Teachers Association (NEISTA) has selected five Marshalltown students to participate in its Honors Orchestras Jan. 5, 2013, at Waverly-Shell Rock Middle School in Waverly.

Four Marshalltown High School students and one Miller Middle School students were selected through a nomination process. They will rehearse and perform a concert with other students from across northeast Iowa.

Students selected for NEISTA honors orchestras:

From Marshalltown High School: Grace Franck, Olivia Hawkins, Joseph Metzger, Brenda Zavala Livengood.

From Miller Middle School: Josephine Coury Castellanos.