Miller team competes in science bowl at Iowa State University


Pictured are members of the Miller Middle School Science Bowl team including, from left, Derek Peng, Jacob Swartz, Marcus Barker, Josh Reynolds and Nile Christensen.

The Miller Middle School Science Bowl team traveled to Iowa State University to compete in the Middle School Science Bowl on February 24, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy.  

The team won two of four morning rounds of competition and then moved on to a three-way tie-breaker round, but didn’t advance to the afternoon competition.

“It was a great day of competition and learning for the Bobcat team,” said Ann Jackson, Extended Learning Program teacher at Miller.