Skip to Content

MHS inducts newest members into National Honor Society


The newest inductees into the National Honor Society were honored on April 18 at Marshalltown High School. 

Marshalltown High School inducted the newest group of students into the National Honor Society during a ceremony held at the MHS/Community Auditorium on April 18.

Students are selected for the National Honor Society by displaying character, leadership and service qualities and also achieving at least a 3.5 grade point average.

Community Foundation of Marshall County Director Dylan Does gave the keynote address, where he told the students the importance of having strong character. He also said the future was bright from what he has seen from the young leaders he met in the National Honor Society.

Inducted into the National Honor Society at the ceremony were MHS students:  Maria Aguilera, Emily Albarran, Aida Almanza, Jordan Anderson, Katherine Avalos Sanchez, Sophie Blubaugh, Olivia Brintnall, Wade Canaday, Mayah Carson, Lisbeth Cervantes Reynosa,           Leydi Chavarria, Madison Finch, Grace Fisher, Kaylee Foth, Kierra Gardner, Caroline Gassman, Jack Gruening, Dane Hansen, Joseph Harris, Amanda Hoffman, Hay Hman Htu, Itzel Hueso, Emily Jacobs, Erica Johnson, Trevor Ketcham, Jillian Lang, Casey Linsenmeyer, Lizbett Lomeli Nunez, Luke McKibben, Nasteho Mohammed, Taylor Naughton, Hay Hman Oo, Emma Pfantz, Mung Piang, Leslie Rebelo, Abbileni Rodriguez, Diana Sanchez, Mackenzy Scales, Austin Shomo, Molly Sickles, Avygail Smith, Luke Smith, Samantha Snyder, Jade Tejada, Hel Ter, Kaci Uhde, Hanai Vega, Sloan Vry, David Wahl, Chloe Whitehead and Amy Yepez Gomez.

For more photos from the event, visit the MCSD Facebook page.