Skip to main content
Marshalltown
Main Content

Board Meeting Dates

All Board of Education meetings (unless otherwise noted) are held at the Central Administration Office at 1002 S. 3rd Ave. The Board meets on the first and third Monday of the month at 5 p.m. Meeting dates may be moved due to conflicts with holidays and special Board meetings may be scheduled at different times and days of the week. Agendas for all meetings - regular and special - are published at least 24 hours in advance. Board meetings are recorded and replayed on McTV, available for Mediacom Cable subscribers in Marshalltown, Green Mountain and Le Grand. The meeting is broadcast Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursdays at 10am and 7pm and Friday, Saturday and Sunday at noon. 

All Board meetings (aside from closed sessions) are open to the public and community members are encouraged to attend meetings. Agendas are available online through BoardDocs linked through this website. If you would like to get an item on a future Board agenda, contact Superintendent Dr. Theron Schutte at 641-754-1000.

 

Board regular meeting dates for 2019-20- All times 5 p.m unless noted

Monday, July, 15, 2019
Monday, August 5, 2019
Monday, August 19, 2019
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Monday, September 16, 2019
Monday, October 7, 2019
Monday, October 21, 2019
Monday, November 4, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Monday, December 2, 2019
Monday, December 16, 2019
Monday, January 13, 2020
Monday, February 3, 2020
Monday, February 17, 2020
Monday, March 2, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020
Monday, April 6, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020
Monday, May 4, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Monday, June 1, 2020
Monday, June 15, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020 

 

Copyright 2015-2019 Marshalltown Community School District