Skip to main content
Marshalltown
Main Content

Board Meeting Dates

All Board of Education meetings (unless otherwise noted) are held at the Central Administration Office at 1002 S. 3rd Ave. The Board meets on the first and third Monday of the month at 5 p.m. Meeting dates may be moved due to conflicts with holidays and special Board meetings may be scheduled at different times and days of the week. Agendas for all meetings - regular and special - are published at least 24 hours in advance. Board meetings are recorded and replayed on McTV, available for Mediacom Cable subscribers in Marshalltown, Green Mountain and Le Grand. The meeting is broadcast Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursdays at 10am and 7pm and Friday, Saturday and Sunday at noon. 

All Board meetings (aside from closed sessions) are open to the public and community members are encouraged to attend meetings. Agendas are available online through BoardDocs linked through this website. If you would like to get an item on a future Board agenda, contact Superintendent Dr. Theron Schutte at 641-754-1000.

 

Board 2017-18 regular meeting dates

Monday, July 17, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Monday, August 21, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

*School Board Elections September 12, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Monday, October 2, 2017

Monday, October 16, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017 - (Special meeting at 4:30 p.m.)

Monday, December 18, 2017

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Monday, March 5, 2018

Monday, March 19, 2018

Monday, April 2, 2018

Monday, April 16, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Monday, June 4, 2018

Monday, June 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

 

Copyright 2015-2018 Marshalltown Community School District