Skip to main content
Marshalltown
Main Content

Board Meeting Dates

All Marshalltown Community School District Board of Education meetings (unless otherwise noted) are held at the Central Administration Office at 1002 S. 3rd Ave. The Board meets on the first and third Monday of the month at 5 p.m., except there is only one meeting scheduled in both January and July. Meeting dates may be moved due to conflicts with holidays and special Board meetings may be scheduled at different times and days of the week. Agendas for all meetings - regular and special - are published at least 24 hours in advance in accordance with Iowa Code. Board meetings are recorded and replayed on McTV, available for Mediacom Cable subscribers in Marshalltown, Green Mountain and Le Grand. The meeting is broadcast Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday at 10 a.m. and 7 p.m. and Friday, Saturday and Sunday at noon.

COVID-19 update regarding MCSD Board of Education meetings: In order to maintain a safe environment for the MCSD community, students, families, staff and board members, Marshalltown School Board meetings are currently being held virtually via Zoom, with live streams available via YouTube. Meeting live stream links are made available on the MCSD Facebook and Twitter pages, the MCSD website, and on BoardDocs. Recordings of virtual Board meetings are uploaded to the MCSD YouTube channel shortly after each meeting. 

All Board meetings (aside from closed sessions) are open to the public and community members are encouraged to attend meetings. Agendas are available online through BoardDocs linked through this website. If you would like to get an item on a future Board agenda, contact Superintendent Dr. Theron Schutte at 641-754-1000.
 

Board regular meeting dates for 2020-21 - All meetings start at 5 p.m. unless otherwise noted

- Monday, July, 13, 2020
- Monday, August 3, 2020
- Monday, August 17, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 (due to Labor Day on Sept. 7)
- Monday, September 21, 2020
- Monday, October 5, 2020
- Monday, October 19, 2020
- Monday, November 2, 2020
- Monday, November 16, 2020
- Monday, December 7, 2020
- Monday, December 21, 2020
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 (due to MLK Jr. Day on Jan. 18)
- Monday, February 1, 2021
- Monday, February 15, 2021
- Monday, March 1, 2021
- Monday, March 15, 2021
- Monday, April 5, 2021
- Monday, April 19, 2021
- Monday, May 3, 2021
- Monday, May 17, 2021
- Monday, June 7, 2021
- Monday, June 21, 2021
- Monday, July 19, 2021

Copyright 2015-2020 Marshalltown Community School District