Skip to main content
Marshalltown
Main Content

Board Meeting Dates

All Board of Education meetings (unless otherwise noted) are held at the Central Administration Office at 1002 S. 3rd Ave. The Board meets on the first and third Monday of the month at 5 p.m. Meeting dates may be moved due to conflicts with holidays and special Board meetings may be scheduled at different times and days of the week. Agendas for all meetings - regular and special - are published at least 24 hours in advance. Board meetings are recorded and replayed on McTV, available for Mediacom Cable subscribers in Marshalltown, Green Mountain and Le Grand. The meeting is broadcast Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursdays at 10am and 7pm and Friday, Saturday and Sunday at noon. 

All Board meetings (aside from closed sessions) are open to the public and community members are encouraged to attend meetings. Agendas are available online through BoardDocs linked through this website. If you would like to get an item on a future Board agenda, contact Superintendent Dr. Theron Schutte at 641-754-1000.

 

Board 2018-19 regular meeting dates - All times 5 p.m unless noted

Monday, August 6, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Monday, January 14, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Monday, May 20, 2019
Monday, June 3, 2019
Monday, June 17, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019 

 

Copyright 2015-2018 Marshalltown Community School District