Student School Board representatives’ service recognized

2021-22 Marshalltown School Board student representatives (from left) Haley Reed, Aaron Seberger, Phoebe Hermanson, and Taylor Jones were presented with certificates of recognition at Monday’s regular meeting.

Four Marshalltown High School seniors who served as Marshalltown School Board student representatives during the 2021-22 school year were recognized for their service at the Monday, May 16 regular board meeting.

Student representatives Phoebe Hermanson, Taylor Jones, Haley Reed, and Aaron Seberger shared their final presentation on Marshalltown High School happenings with the board. They also shared their plans for higher education after graduation:

  • Seberger – SDSU for mechanical engineering
  • Hermanson – Notre Dame for marketing
  • Jones – UNI/Allen College for nursing
  • Reed – UNI for business administration & business in healthcare

Superintendent Dr. Theron Schutte presented the student representatives with certificates of recognition and thanked each for their dedication throughout the school year. Congratulations to all four of these student leaders!